University of Southern California

Researcher Honors

Three USC researchers elected Fellows to National Academy of Inventors

University of Southern California Professors Keith Chugg, Jay Kuo, and Gerald Loeb have been elected as Fellows of the National Academy of Inventors (NAI), the highest professional distinction awarded to academic inventors. All three are professors with the USC Viterbi School of Engineering.

2021-05-20T16:36:52-07:00December 10th, 2020|

Six USC researchers elected to AAAS

Six USC researchers have been elected as fellows to the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS), a prestigious honor from the world’s largest multidisciplinary scientific society. They are: Yolanda Gil, Research Professor of Computer Science and Spatial Sciences and Principal Scientist at USC Information Sciences Institute, USC Viterbi School of Engineering Leana Golubchik,

2021-03-18T19:28:40-07:00November 25th, 2020|