University of Southern California


Three USC researchers elected Fellows to National Academy of Inventors

University of Southern California Professors Keith Chugg, Jay Kuo, and Gerald Loeb have been elected as Fellows of the National Academy of Inventors (NAI), the highest professional distinction awarded to academic inventors. All three are professors with the USC Viterbi School of Engineering.

2021-05-20T16:36:52-07:00December 10th, 2020|

Six USC researchers elected to AAAS

Six USC researchers have been elected as fellows to the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS), a prestigious honor from the world’s largest multidisciplinary scientific society. They are: Yolanda Gil, Research Professor of Computer Science and Spatial Sciences and Principal Scientist at USC Information Sciences Institute, USC Viterbi School of Engineering Leana Golubchik,

2021-03-18T19:28:40-07:00November 25th, 2020|

Ellis Fan-Chuin Meng

Ellis Meng holds the Shelly and Ofer Nemirovsky Chair in Convergent Bioscience at the Viterbi School of Engineering.

2020-11-25T19:52:03-08:00November 24th, 2020|

USC professors earn IEEE honors

USC Professors Paul Daniel Dapkus and Mark Humayun were each awarded prestigious medals from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE).

2021-03-18T19:46:47-07:00June 24th, 2020|